RSS

Cat Eyes Graph

01 Jan

Sorry it took so long for me to post this! Just been so busy lately and haven’t had a chance to post these!

So first and foremost, here’s the final product!

null
I made it as a Christmas present for my boyfriend’s sister-in-law, who LOVES cats (though I wish I hadn’t done it in garter because it doesn’t have as clean lines, but you live and learn!). I decided to make the graph too, to make it a little more personal. And because I like finding free graphs and this was an easy one to make, I decided to offer this one up! Note: The blanket was made holding one strand of Wool Ease Chunky and Homespun together for the “fur”, and then Jiffy held double for the eyes (all the stores I went to were out of the Chunky colors I wanted!).

So, without further ado, here’s the graph!

null

I just did it in excel (it’s easier for me than photoshop), though I may eventually use PS to tidy up the picture. For now, though, I just wanted to be sure to share it! EDIT: The picture has been tidied up in Photoshop!

Enjoy, and I look forward to seeing how the chart has been used!

Content copyright © 2008-2012 by Jamie B. All rights reserved.
This content was written by Jamie B. If you wish to use this content in any manner, you need written permission.  This tutorial is released under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 License

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2012 in Patterns and Tutorials

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Cat Eyes Graph

  1. Verna Brightwell

    January 1, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    I shared this on my FB page because I thought it was so great! Do you mind telling me how many stitches you started with & how long you knitted it. It’s just a perfect size for a throw. Thanks for sharing the graph.

     
  2. PiperRedfern

    January 1, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    I answered this on Ravelry as well (my apologies for not putting this info into the post!), so I’m just going to copy/paste for those of you not on Ravelry (but really, if you do knitting/crochet/spinning, you should join since it’s free!):

    I’m not positive, but I think I added 10 or 15 stitches on either side of the chart, so either 69 or 79 stitches. I wish I could remember to tell you, but I didn’t take exact measurements. I know I used most of a ball of Wool Ease chunky before I started the eyes and had used almost 2 full skeins total of Wool Ease and Homespun when I finished. I just eyeballed it to see if it was the size I wanted, but my boyfriend guesstimates it was about 3’ x 4’ in size.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

